WPwatercooler

EP177 – What makes a good WordPress theme framework?

This week on WPwatercooler we’ll break down what makes a good WordPress theme framework.

Show airs Feb 29 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep177-what-makes-a-good-wordpress-theme-framework-5-56d3969da1340″ show_gravatar=”true”]

Apple PodcastsGoogle PodcastsOvercastPocketCastsCastroSpotifyRSSYouTube
Episode Transcription
No Transcription
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Nate

Long-time listener, first time commenter. For Genesis, you can get the framework itself for about $60 with lifetime updates. It comes with the Genesis framework/parent theme and then a sample theme. Once you buy and have your membership, you get a reduced rate on all their themes. The cost of the framework is a one-time cost, as far as I know. I picked it up when I was starting out because it was a one-time cost, accessible, and a huge, fanatic community behind it. Been a good experience so far:-).

Gary Jones

The Genesis Framework, on it’s own, is currently $59.95.

StudioPress offers a free starter child theme (Sample), and there a ton of free child themes available in the community, so someone could get started and have even a single site up and running for considerably less than the Pro Plus package.

2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x