WPwatercooler

EP175 - How to pick a non-custom premium WordPress theme

On this episode of WPwatercooler we're going to be discussing how to pick a non-custom premium WordPress theme.

Show airs Feb 15 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7PM UTC

Mobius - Responsive Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme - WordPress 00:07
Cleaning Out Your Naked Shortcodes - Matt Cromwell 00:11
Ad Optimized Magazine with Powerful Advertisement System - Shockmag - WordPress 00:10
Salient - Responsive Multi-Purpose Theme - WordPress 00:11
DesktopServer - ServerPress 00:14
Michigan Website Design and SEO | Web Savvy Marketing 00:22
Genesis Child Themes | Premium WordPress Themes 00:23
Premium WordPress Themes - StudioPress 00:24
GitHub - 320press/wordpress-bootstrap: Bootstrap in WordPress theme form - Bootstrap 3.3.1 00:27
Elegant Themes 00:28
Bueno - WooThemes 00:29

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier="ep175-how-to-pick-a-non-custom-premium-wordpress-theme-5-56c127c1c3938" show_gravatar="true"]

Panel

Episode Transcription
No Transcription

2 responses to “EP175 - How to pick a non-custom premium WordPress theme”

  1. Jan Wilson Avatar

    Great topic, I enjoyed the show. : )

    My favorite theme to start with is a clean theme called Voltata in the WP themes directory. It's built on Underscores and Bootstrap, without bloated CSS. It's perfect for projects when i want a centered logo and navigation.

  2. Robbyn Avatar
    Robbyn

    Good show! This episode really did stick to the topic and provided useful information. Definitely a good job! Appreciate all the efforts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.