WPwatercooler

EP171 - Cleaning up your WordPress website

This week on WPwatercooler we'll be discussing the various ways you can clean up your WordPress powered websote, from unused image removal to removal of unused WordPress themes and plugins.

Show airs Jan 18 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier="ep171-cleaning-up-your-wordpress-website-5-569c49318972f" show_gravatar="true"]

Panel

Episode Transcription
No Transcription

One response to “EP171 - Cleaning up your WordPress website”

  1. Oliver Avatar

    Hi guys,

    Just wanted to add some more tools I use to clean up the WP site:

    WP-Sweep
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-sweep/
    Great plugin to optimize the database.

    Force Regenerate Thumbnails
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/force-regenerate-thumbnails/
    I use this one instead of Regenerate Thumbnails plugin as Force Regenerate Thumbnails will remove the old, unnecessary images from your server.

    And to add an opinion, ThemeForest is all about demo websites and thus about demo content possibly...

    Great show!

    Oliver

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.