WPwatercooler

EP166 – Podcasting with WordPress – Dec 14 2015

This week on WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing the various ways to run a podcast using WordPress.

Show airs Dec 14 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”podcasting-with-wordpress-5-566deccb353d5″ show_gravatar=”true”]

Apple PodcastsGoogle PodcastsOvercastPocketCastsCastroSpotifyRSSYouTube
Episode Transcription
No Transcription
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
John Eckman

Hey all.

For those who want to take a YouTube Channel and convert that into a podcast complete with downloadable enclosures (movies), I’ve got an open source project on github: https://github.com/jeckman/YouTube-Podcatcher-Feed-Creator

I use this to create an RSS feed for WP Watercooler that works with the Downcast app on my iPad to download video of each episode – so that I can catch up whenever I want, whether I have an internet connection or not.

You can even take the resulting RSS feed and provide it to iTunes for their use, and then provide that iTunes link out to your subscribers who want a video feed.

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x