WPwatercooler

EP151 - Digging deep with GoDaddy

On this episode of WPwatercooler we will be talking with GoDaddy's Jeff King SVP & GM Hosting, Security along with GoDaddy's Evangelist Mendel Kurland to speak about hosting WordPress sites using their hosting service.

Show airs August 31 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 6PM UTC

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier="ep151-digging-deep-with-godaddy-5-55e09aa917769" show_gravatar="true"]

Panel

Episode Transcription
No Transcription

2 responses to “EP151 - Digging deep with GoDaddy

  1. Lockedown Design Avatar

    From everything I have heard, the managed hosting on GoDaddy is actually pretty damn great. The biggest problem that I personally run into is many clients that approach me already have regular GoDaddy shared hosting that they've purchased themselves, with an existing site on top of it.

    Where the challenge lies is convincing clients that they should switch to the GoDaady managed hosting, or even convincing them of the importance of good hosting in the first place. I know I'm not alone in this challenge.

    Anything we can do to continue educating clients to the impact that quality hosting has on their sales, search rank, and conversion rate ...we need more of that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.