WPwatercooler

EP141 - Updates - how to not whitescreen your WordPress site

This week on WPwatercooler we'll be discussing WordPress, plugins and theme updates and some best practices before pressing that update button on your live website.

We'd like to discuss running a local install with Desktop Server and Vagrant, using staging servers, testing plugins before live updating, WP Rollback and techniques on reducing the occurrence of a whitescreen of death, never ending Maintenance Mode and dreaded internal server error.

Show airs June 22 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

Show Notes:

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier="ep141-updates-how-to-not-whitescreen-your-wordpress-site-5-55873befbf946" show_gravatar="true"]

Panel

Episode Transcription
No Transcription

4 responses to “EP141 - Updates - how to not whitescreen your WordPress site”

  1. Phyllis W. Avatar
    Phyllis W.

    Just a shout-out for the forum...I love it! I'm amazed at how much I have learned just by watching it regularly and following the links in the description area. (It also helps me feel less isolated on those days that I'm on deadline and chained to my workstation.) Thank you for being there...can't wait to see next topic 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.