WPwatercooler

EP119 – Size Matters: Why you should optimize your WordPress site – Jan 5 2014

On this episode of WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing why you should optimize your WordPress site. From plugins to image size to using SVGs we’ll be discussing as much as well can in 30 minutes.

Show aired Jan 5 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7PM UTC

http://caniuse.com/#feat=svg
https://kraken.io/
https://wordpress.org/plugins/kraken-image-optimizer/
https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-smushit/
http://tools.pingdom.com/fpt/
http://yslow.org/
https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/
http://validator.w3.org/
http://quailjs.org/
http://gruntjs.com/
http://gulpjs.com/

 

Apple PodcastsGoogle PodcastsOvercastPocketCastsCastroSpotifyRSSYouTube
Episode Transcription
No Transcription
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

3 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
3
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x